Arunachal Pradesh attained its statehood on 20th February 1987. It is situated in the North-Eastern part of India with 83743 sq. kms area and has a long international border with Bhutan to the west (160 km), China to the north and north-east (1,080 km) and Myanmar to the east (440 km). It stretches from snow-capped mountains in the north to the plains of Brahmaputra valley in the south. Arunachal is the largest state area-wise in the north-east region, even larger than Assam which is the most populous.

Itanagar is the capital of Arunachal Pradesh and located at an altitude of 530 meters above MSL. It is named after Itafort meaning fort of bricks built in 14th century A.D.

Diocese of Itanagar (Arunachal Pradesh)

1. SFS Church (Pasighat)  
2. SFS School  (Pasighat)        + MSMHC
3.  SFS  Boy’s Hostel  (Pasighat)  
4.  Divine Mercy Church  (Yingkiong)  
5.  SFS School  (Yingkiong)  
6.  SFS Boy’s Hostel  (Yingkiong)  
7.  SFS  College  (Aalo)  
8.  Marjum Memorial Public School  (Aalo) + Sisters of St. Ann, Luzern  (SAS)
9.  SFS Boy’s Hostel  (Aalo) SFS Girl’s Hostel
10. St. Mary’s Parish  (Aalo) + Holy Cross Sisters  (SCC)
11. St. Joseph’s Church  (Kaying) + Holy Cross Sisters  (SCC)
12. St. Joseph’s School (Kaying)  Holy Cross Girl’s Hostel
13. Mermier Boy’s Hostel  (Kaying) Holy Cross Dispensary
14. Cenacle Retreat Centre  (Kaying)  
15. Holy Angels Parish  (Tato) + St. Mary’s Convent
16. SFS School  (Tato) St. Theresa’s Dispensary
17. Holy Rosary Church  (Basar) + St. Mary’s Convent
18. SFS School  (Basar)  
19. De Sales Hostel  (Basar)  
© 2013, MSFS Northeast India Province, All Rights Reserved